loading

Reviews & Awards

Speech bubble with five gold stars inside it

Pennsylvania and Maryland’s Top-Rated,
Highly Decorated Home Remodeler

Explore Our Reviews & Awards For Verifiable Proof
That We’re The Contractor You Can Trust.


Honestly, any remodeling contractor in Pennsylvania and Maryland can say they’re great. The real measure of a contractor’s quality? If their customers say it for them.

At Focal Point Remodeling, we want you to feel 100% confident and comfortable that we’re the right contractor for your project. That’s why we invite you to explore our customer reviews and industry awards below. You’ll see that our unique approach toward remodeling toward remodeling creates very, very happy homeowners.


Explore Our Awards

Take A Look At Our Trophy Collection.

Back To Top
Homeadvisor Elite Service Award Home Contractor Focal Point Remodeling

HomeAdvisor Elite Service Award

  • An average rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars or higher (5-review minimum)
  • No outstanding complaints in the last 6 months
  • Focal Point Remodeling carries a 4.9 out of 5 rating and a 100% recommendation score!
Homeadvisor Top Rated Award Home Remodeler Focal Point Remodeling

HomeAdvisor Top-Rated Award

  • An average rating of 4 out of 5 stars or higher (5-review minimum)
  • Over 90% of reviewers willing to recommend you
  • No homeowner complaints in the last 6 months
Homeadvisor Screened And Approved Home Remodeler Focal Point Remodeling

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved Contractor

  • Passed HomeAdvisor’s background check
  • Verified licenses
  • Verified insurance
Good Housekeeping Seal Of Approval Bath Planet Focal Point Remodeling

Good Housekeeping Seal Of Approval

  • Bath Planet makes the only bathroom products that carry the Good Housekeeping Seal Of Approval
  • The Seal Of Approval was awarded for quality construction, low maintenance, and a wide variety of style options
  • Seal Of Approval products are backed by a 2-year warranty from Good Housekeeping valued at up to $2,000
Harrisburg Magazine's Reader's Choice H2023

Harrisburg Magazine’s Reader’s Choice

  • The Harrisburg Magazine Readers’ Choice Awards is an annual program where readers vote for their favorite local businesses and individuals in various categories, with winners being recognized in a special magazine issue.

Happy Customer Photo Gallery

Back To Top

Furriest Customer Photo Gallery!

Back To Top

Explore Our Reviews

What Our Customers Want You To Know

Back To Top
  • Avatar Vagisha R ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    When we started looking around for someone to do our bathroom remodel, most companies only did the tub area and even then gave us various reasons why it would be better to put an acrylic mould over our existing tub while charging an arm and a leg for that. Carrie at Focus Point came to our home and was so open to everything we wanted done and most especially to getting a fabulous new tub within our price range! Focal Point provides all their own material (excellent quality) with a variety of options to choose from which meant we didn’t have to go shopping for anything. Even when we wanted something from a third-party vendor they were happy to make the purchase on our behalf to save us the hassle. We contracted them to replace our tub with a sliding glass door, redo the floor, put a new toilet in and also a new vanity in high quality, American made walnut. The best part was all this only took a week to get done! This wouldn’t have been possible without the wonderful and amazingly talented Matt Rohrer. Matt came in early every morning with all the supplies necessary and was so efficient, friendly and professional. On more than a few occasions when he hit roadblocks with the installation that were out of his control (missing supplies, bad plumbing and wiring) he used his vast experience to get a solution and get the job done. He replaced our entire insulation in the tub area, installed our very complicated bathroom fan, and went above, beyond and more when it came to making sure we had a working bathroom within the time frame. I also want to give a shout out to Julian and Zeb who were very prompt with communications and troubleshooting. As a whole, a great team and company to work with and I especially give the 5-star rating to Matt! This wouldn’t be possible without him.
  • Avatar James Francis ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Focal Point did an excellent job on making the process of getting my shower remodeled easy. They worked with me to ensure I was getting exactly what I wanted. The team at Focal Point made me feel informed on every step of the process. They worked around my schedule, they did not interrupt my work.
    I want to especially highlight the work of Randy, who did my install. He did a great job of keeping me informed on the day-to-day process. He worked hard not only on the bathroom but also not interrupting my day to day, he was prompt on arrival and made sure the areas affected were clean at the end of each day. He did an excellent job on both the shower installation and on the flooring and gave me exactly what I had asked for. At the end of the project, he did a great job of going over all that had been done and making sure I was happy before he left. I want to also highlight Evan who made trips out to help Randy with the parts of the job that were two-man jobs, and also coming out before the project was started and making sure that everything was planned correctly.
    Focal Point did a great job with all points of my project.
  • Avatar Evyn Scisney ★★★★★ a month ago
    For starters me and the lady are extremely satisfied with the work done from Focal Point. Our shower replacement was shipped and put together in a timely manner. The service technician was extremely professional. A gentleman by the name of Tyrone Briggs came and did the demolition of the old shower, and the installation of the new shower by himself and did it within 3 days. For it to be a one man crew on the job, for the job to be done efficiently, and done in a timely manner, I am truly impressed and a satisfied customer. I just wanted to say thank you to Tyrone for your professionalism and your efficiency, thank you to Focal Point for providing great quality and a great service.
  • Avatar Amy Agugliaro ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    So love my new tub. Despite issues popping up along the way (extending the project into 2 weeks) I was thrilled with the customer service and workmanship. Tim jumped through hoops to make sure the project was finished to perfection. Shannon and Alexx did everything they could to help me make sure my pup was safe while they worked and went in and out of the house. I would definitely recommend them for any project you may have.
    Superior customer service + phenomenal workmanship = SUPER SATISFIED CUSTOMER!
  • Avatar Doug M ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We just had our tub replaced with a new shower by Focal Point remodeling. The entire process was professional. The sales representative that helped us customize what we wanted was informative without being pushy, the scheduler kept us regularly appraised as the materials where being ordered and our installer, Grayson, did a great job with the installation. We are very happy with the quality of craftsmanship on this project.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Sweeney ★★★★★ a day ago
    I am so thrilled with how our new tub and shower looks!! Troy and Ray were awesome and they exceeded my expectations of service and product installation. It was a joy to work with them and they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with everything from start to finish. Troy was very very personable and did a phenomenal job explaining the whole process and every step of the installation as well as the functions of the new tub/shower. Ray amazed me with his speed and efficiency with the demo as well. I still can’t believe it only took 2 days to complete the whole project. Because of their service I will definitely refer Focal Point to other friends and family!

    Services: Bathtub refinishing, Bathtub repair, Bathtub replacement, Plumbing fixture installation
  • Avatar Esther Estelle ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I now have a beautiful shower thanks to Matt Rohrer @ Focal Point. He was hard working, friendly, detail oriented and patient (even when my dogs would bark at him every five minutes). I would highly recommend the company. They have great customer service and guarantee the products used AND the installation.
  • Avatar Jennifer Reisfeld ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very happy with the work done on my bathroom! Mickey was fantastic and did a great job! Very responsive, on time, and made sure that I was clued in to what was going on. Evan came in and made sure everything was done to exceptional standards. Would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar LaRay Hoy ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We were in need of a shower with a ramp for wheelchair use. This company was beyond helpful and very professional. Grayson and Ray did a phenomenal job with doing exactly what we needed. Very impressed with their work and very quick to schedule an install date once all supplies were delivered!

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Denny Beggs ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We had a “Jetted Tub” removed and a Walk-in Shower, Linen Closet, Flour, Medicine Cabinet, and Vanity Top installed.We found the products offered by Focal Point (Bath Planet) to be of a higher quality than that proposed by competitors.All the Focal People that we worked with (Tim, Zeb, Chad, and Ray) were knowledgable, attentive, punctual, and caring. Chad was an EXCELLENT lead installed; we were so accustomed to his presence that we felt like one of the kids was leaving home when our project was over.We are glad we picked Focal Point Remodeling for our Bathroom Remodel

    Services: Shower refinishing, Install flooring, Plumbing fixture installation
  • Avatar Bill Beach ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    From the initial consultation with Matthew, the follow-up with Carrie, setting up the install with Zeb, and the actual installation by Grayson, everyone at Focal Point has been a pleasure to deal with. We couldn’t be happier with our new shower, we’re glad we decided to use Focal Point for the replacement of our 30-year old fiberglass walk-in shower.

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Dolly Martin ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I found these folks at the York Home Show and made an appointment for an estimate to replace our tub/shower. Talked to Matt at their call center who was friendly and efficient to verify the appointment.Another Matt, Matt B, came out and spent 2 hours introducing us to the company. I like that they are family owned. Also, their employees/installers are well trained and all work for them, no subcontractors. We looked at pictures, then samples, colors, and all the hardware. We got a price we liked and signed up immediately.I’m going to have a new shower in January. It’s so exciting!!There will be pictures when the installation is completed.Thanks Focal Point!!
  • Avatar Ramona Lunger ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I just had Focal Point do a complete kitchen remodel! I have to say, I am so happy with the outcome! Chad was the project manager and I couldn’t ask for a more professional, knowledgeable, personable person to head my kitchen project. My kitchen looks wonderful and the functionality is perfect or my needs. When a problem arose, Chad and Bud worked together to find a solution and it worked out for the better!!! Focal Point Remodeling has now completed 3 jobs for me and all three turned out beautifully! And they stand by their work 100%.Thank you all for 3 jobs well done!!!Ramona Lunger

    Services: Install flooring, Remodeling, Bathtub replacement, Kitchen countertop replacement, Kitchen cabinet installation, Kitchen countertop installation, Kitchen cabinet design, Bathtub refinishing
  • Avatar Rosemary Schopfer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Focal Point Remodeling replaced our master shower. Right from the beginning, everyone was very attentive and kept us informed. When Matt came to install, he was hard working, professional and took great pride in his work. He was dedicated to make everything perfectly installed. We would definitely use Focal Point again, it was a good decision.
  • Avatar Sheena Strawser ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Troy was great. He did an amazing job on my bathroom. He was very professional and didn’t mind working on such a small bathroom. Thank you. I highly recommend them.

    Services: Shower refinishing, Remodeling, Bathtub replacement, Bathtub installation
  • Avatar Barb Maclay ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I love my new shower. I had a very positive experience. Their customer service is superior and every interaction from the contract signing, formal measurements/plumbing review and the install with Matt was amazing! Matt is very skilled in his trade. I only wish I would have done this years ago. Thank you!!!!

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Heather Bellis ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Excellent experience overall from the confirmation of the appointment, on-time arrival, superior products made in the US, guarantees on products and installation and optimal financing options. Highly recommend the entire team! Cannot wait to take my first shower in the beauty we designed. So many beautiful options to choose from for our shower design we struggled but the decision to choose them as a vendor was simple.

    Service: Bathtub installation
  • Avatar Xavia Reed ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Newer: so they did both the bathroom and my front door and both are gorgeous. The workers there are some of the most pleasant contractors I’ve worked with. They door was installed in a day by Scott who was awesome. He worked until “perfection”. The young man who did my shower first was really awesome as well. Now the business office situation was resolved and for the most part I was handled with care once the issue was clearly defined. Tim who I’ve spoken with frequently is a very honorable gentleman and aims at putting out fires and he did. I would definitely use the company for my next project. There’s a Lifetime warranty on the work. Looking forward to my next door install.Old: Bathroom done and a couple of office business hiccups that’s kind of got me looking sideways post installation. I’ll share in another post following my front door installation that’s about to occur soon. Had I know this office business piece would occur and put a slightly bad taste in my mouth, I probably would not have contacted for the door piece however, it’s ordered. I don’t know how to feel about this company and I’m really not looking forward to my front door installation. We will see. They messed me over but I guess the dinner gift card offer is supposed to be a fix. Doubt it.after

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Kelley Johnson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We remodeled two bathrooms, including the installation of a walk-in shower. Very impressed with Troy. He took his time and did exceptional quality work. He answered questions and performed additional last minute tasks. Remained professional and polite at all times. The bathrooms look amazing and we are very pleased. Highly recommend this company.

    Services: Remodeling, Bathtub installation
  • Avatar Erin Dingle ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We absolutely love our new shower and bathroom floor! From the sales presentation to the final fixes of the trim, Matt and coworkers were cordial, professional and courteous. They communicated clearly throughout the process and we could not be happier.

    Services: Install flooring, Shower refinishing
  • Avatar Janet Herbert ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Troy, is a fantastic employee, he is very conscience, very knowledgeable about your products. Always on time, working above the beyond call. Informing us of what was going on throughout the whole project. Wonderful person. My bathroom looks so wonderful. I couldn’t be happier.

    Service: Plumbing fixture installation
  • Avatar Sandy Grunden ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We love our new bathroom. We had a jacuzzi tub replaced with a soaking tub, new flooring, new vanity top and wainscoting. Matt did an excellent job!! He was so professional and kept us advised every step of the way to completion. We will definitely recommend Focal Point to friends and family.
  • Avatar Karrine Sulivera ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jay is an awesome consultant, to say the least! He was super friendly and EXTREMELY well versed about the products, materials, and all the information about what we wanted done and HOW it’s getting done. He also worked around any budgeting and made it easy for us as far as down payment and payments all together. His customer service is very professional and inviting (which in today’s time is becoming rare) and makes you want to do business further with the company. It’s easy to see this company takes a lot of pride in their customers, work, and professionalism. You definitely get security and quality for your money from what I learned sitting with Jay. 😊
  • Avatar Betsy Brecht ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Focal Point did a remodel on my bathroom – new shower, tub, flooring, vanity, and mirrors. Tyrone and Trevor were my installers. Both were professional and a pleasure to work with. Tyrone was especially upbeat, communicative, and responsive to any questions I had. He went above and beyond to let me know work that was needed, what was being done, and reviewed the final details. This was a great team to work with and as this was my first full remodel project, I appreciated all the extra effort they put in. I love the products and workmanship.

    Services: Install flooring, Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Lenore Brophy ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We love our shower! Focal point did an amazing job and it’s life time warranty!! They were clean leaving no mess behind while working, quick and knowledgeable. Thank you for your expertise!
  • Avatar Linda Guzman ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I got a phone call by a woman by the name of Val. She sent a gentleman by the name of Matthew out to my home. We spent 2 1/2 hours going over a plan to redo my shower wall bathtub to a shower. He took pictures. He explained everything to me the difference of different materials, which is better, which is not, all in all it was a very good experience. Can’t wait to show the finished product.

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Tristin Megoulas ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Today we had Matt Bornzewsui (I hope I spelled it right) come out and help us set up our design for our new shower! He talked us through everything and was honestly fantastic! Even though it hasn’t even started yet I am very excited. They are very personable, easy to talk to and really make you feel like part of the family! Definitely picked the right people to put in a shower I always wanted! Update will come once it is done

    Services: Remodeling, Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar lana negley ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We are very impressed with Focal Point from the beginning through the installation. Matt Rohrer was very thorough and respectful of our home and to us. He had some unexpected issues such as unsafe electrical wires just hanging in the back of the shower wall. Matt went above and beyond to fix this and any issues . We found him professional, courteous and knowledgeable. We had two showers installed, and we requested for him to do another installation. If you want your job done right request Matt Rohrer. Actually, everyone we have dealt with has been courteous and knowledgeable. We also want to thank Tim Bodnar for all he did also.
  • Avatar Chuck Kruse ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This outfit is a class act. Our installer was Matt Rohrer, and he was phenomenal. They ran into a few glitches during the job but Matt was able to get everything done with no problems. The shower looks great and if you are going to use Focal Point, do yourself a favor and ask for Matt Rohrer to be your installer. You will not be sorry.

    Services: Shower refinishing, Bathtub installation, Plumbing fixture installation
  • Avatar Coryann Catalano-Alexandre ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Carrie, Zeb, and Matt were all great to work with! Everyone was on time and communicated with us every step of the way. We are so happy with the results. We can’t wait to have them back to finish the rest of the bathroom renovation!

    Service: Bathtub installation
  • Avatar rick Roseman ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Matt is very professional and he showed up right on time. We were amazed with the companies history and awards. Completely impressed with everything Matt discussed and am looking forward to seeing the completed work. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting a professional company to do their work
  • Avatar Sharon Reinhart ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I love my new shower. It’s beautiful!!! Randy and Grayson were very professional, friendly, neat and explained everything they were doing. I will recommend this company to my family and friends. Great job! Thank you Randy and Grayson.

    Service: Shower refinishing
  • Avatar Mary Randolph ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Matt Roher did an awesome job on our walk in aqua therapy tub. From start to finish he was so meticulous about every little detail. And made the process so exciting for me. My family could not believe how careful he was with every part of my home. He made sure nothing had anything left to clean up. It was cleaner than when he started. If I could I would have given him a million stars. Because he definitely deserves a million.
  • Avatar Liz Goodhart ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Staff very responsive and answered all our questions quickly. Grayson was very professional and did a great job with the install.

    Services: Install flooring, Bathtub installation
  • Avatar Carol Kling ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Matt and Troy were both so accommodating and courteous with our shower conversation and installing another towel bar on the shower door. Would recommend them highly! Joe and Carol Kling.
  • Avatar David Kressler ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Service was excellent. Much work had to be done to move everything around. Troy and all were very professional. Bathroom is awsome!
  • Avatar Jinny Haynes ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I found theses folks on Facebook talked to Cameron in their call center who was very nice and he sent out Matt to give me an estimate on a walk in tub Matt was great he showed me pictures samples and helped me design the walk in tub of my dreams. I can not wait until it is installed I give my experience so far an a+

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Fr. Maximilian Mary Dean ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great company to work with. Professional, great product and workmanship. Matt did an amazing job installing, cleaning up and explaining everything every step of the way. Would recommend!

    Service: Bathtub installation
  • Avatar Bryan Smallwood ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We meet Pops and Tyler at the York Home Show very impressed they were very knowledgeable with what they were telling us about the the product. Matthew Boryszewski was very informative young man made a good sales presentation very pleased with him.

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Ed Glenn ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Matt started the job on Monday and finished our complete new bathroom by Thursday. Matt was on time and kept us informed throughout. Matt did a wonderful job on our new bathroom. We are glad we chose Focal Point and highly recommend their services. We will be using their services again. Thank you.We were so pleased with the remodeling of our main bathroom upstairs in February 2022 that we used Focal Point to do our second upstairs bathroom. Matt Rohrer was our installer on both bathroom remodeling projects. We were so pleased with Matt that we insisted Focal Point use him again on our second bathroom project. Matt started the second project in October 2022 and finished the remodeling in less than one week. Matt was always on time, very professional and kept us posted on the remodel process throughout. Matt’s attention to detail was what I liked best. If there was any doubt about how something was to be installed, Matt would always discuss the details with us before proceeding. Matt is a very low key guy and his ability to do his work and keep us abreast of what was going on each day was very much appreciated. Jane and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. We love both new bathrooms. The bathtub/shower in our first project and the shower in the second project are both magnificent, but both renovations were complete from new bath/shower, toilet, cabinets, sinks, fixtures, flooring, mirrors, lights, etc. The new bathrooms are a far cry from our 30 year old bathrooms that were replaced. Both bathroom renovations will help increase the value of our home, but most importantly to us, it just makes our home much more livable. If you are in the market to get your bathrooms renovated, I highly recommend Focal Point and specifically, Matt Rohrer as our installer of choice for your next bathroom project. Sincerely, Jane & Ed Glenn, Waynesboro, PA

    Services: Shower refinishing, Plumbing fixture installation, Repair flooring, Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Ada Luz Geraldo ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jay Harvey was very professional knowledgeable and thorough helped us a great deal to decide on all the thing’s we needed saftey was his priority. We will be calling him for our next project!

    Services: Shower refinishing, Remodeling
  • Avatar Nathan Paul ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Andrea helped us out and provided excellent knowledge and assistance with every part of the process of getting our new bathtub installed!

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Ralph shellenhamer ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Troy and Shannon did a tremendous job! I would highly recommend this company and I will definitely be using them for my next project!
  • Avatar HaaBil ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We are very pleased with our completed project! Jess was responsive in fielding our initial questions. Evan, our project manager, expertly directed the entire remodel from start to finish. The installers (Mickey and Randy) were a pleasure to have in our home and did an exceptional job. They all teamed together to transform our bathrooms into havens of beauty and function.

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar lisa hinkle ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We are so happy with our bathroom remodel. Donald and Shannon were great! We were told what they were doing all the way through. The work turned out to be extensive and they went above and beyond to make our bathroom beautiful. The one thing that would have been nice your business did drywall.

    Services: Bathtub installation, Plumbing fixture installation, Repair flooring
  • Avatar Ann Farves ★★★★★ a year ago
    Focal Point Remodeling installed a new bathroom in my rental property. From the beginning to the end, they provided superior professional service. The installer, Troy, was very personable and reliable. He encountered several unexpected challenges and met these setbacks with calm acceptance. His workmanship , knowledge and willingness to be innovative when needed, gave me comfort and trust that the finished product would be exemplary. And it was. To all those from Cayce ,to product managers, and Troy, thank you for a beautiful new bathroom and a pleasant experience.

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Sky W ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Mike R did an awesome job converting my bathtub into a shower stall. The material is beautiful and well crafted. I love the options of material and styles I had to choose from. The company made me feel like I made the right decision working with them.

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Colin Mccready ★★★★★ a month ago
    Focal Point made the entire process very easy, they were transparent about every part of the process. We wanted to replace our windows, and called them to come out for a quote. The salesman was very honest about pricing/quality, and worked within our budget to get the most optimal window. The delivery of the windows took the longest part, however it wasn’t Focal Point’s fault, more supply chain constrictions like we’re seeing throughout different sectors. Once the windows came in, they called and scheduled the installation very fast, within the next week. Their 2 tech’s came out and installed the windows flawlessly. The quality was top notch, they did not leave a mess, didn’t damage any of our belongings, and we’re thorough in explaining the new window functions. All in all, this is one of the best home improvement experiences I’ve ever heard/been a part of. From start to finish Focal Point Remodeling was honest, fair, provided high quality product, and we’re customer driven. I would undoubtedly hire them for any home improvement project, knowing pricing and quality will be unmatched. These guys and gals we’re phenomenal, and a huge reason I like to keep business local.

    Service: Double pane window installation & replacement
  • Avatar hope gregor ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Replaced a bathtub with a walk in shower.Each person I dealt with were professional, but friendly. Also everyone was knowledgeable and consistent with the information about the company and the process that would be followed from the time Andrea came to show me what was available. She spent a lot of time explaining everything, including the expected timeline. She was extremely easy to talk with.Then Zeb took it from there and kept me informed via phone calls, of the status of the materials and whether or not we were still on track for the timeline. And we were.They worked with me on an install date as I was out of town on what was the first install date they had. No problem to switch dates.The installer, Grayson, was very professional and did not waste any time in getting the job done. He explained very well what he was doing and how long it would take, and the specifics as to what should happen in the days following the install, i.e. when the shower could be used and the proper way to clean the shower.There were no surprises during the entire process, which made it a very good experience. The finished product was beautiful!
  • Avatar G G ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Focal Point remodeled one of our bathrooms. They worked with us to come up with a design to accommodate our wish list. The team of Randy, Jose and Evan was very professional and accommodated us with every detail needed to make our bathroom beautiful. They worked tirelessly until all details were in place to complete the job. Thank you, Focal Point, for such a good product that transformed our bathroom.
  • Avatar Barbara Harrington ★★★★ 6 months ago
    Troy was very pleasant and very on top of explaining what was going on! He and his help for day one were very hard working!Day two Troy was on his own , steady get my bathroom looking wonderful! Love love love it!!! Barb Harrington

    Services: Bathtub replacement, Plumbing fixture installation, Shower refinishing, Repair water fixtures
  • Avatar Christine Knechel ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Randy did a great job with the tub install and surround install, and he kept me informed of the progress. A few minor hiccups, which were worked thru very professionally. Took a day longer than anticipated, but well worth the extra day. I really love the final result! I would highly recommend Focal Point!

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Janet Johnson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Randy was the person that did the remodeling of my tub he was very nice friendly on time reliable he did a great job he even shovel the snow for me in front and the back of my home I’m a satisfy customer that would let people know how good this company is God bless Randy and Nick and your company that were the two I had the pleasure of talking to and I would use them in the future for any remodeling I need to do thank you

    Services: Bathtub replacement, Remodeling
  • Avatar Gunther Valentine ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great service, awesome contractor, thanks Troy you the best.

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Drywall installation, Install flooring, Bathroom countertop resurfacing, Fan installation, Shower refinishing, Drywall repair
  • Avatar Terry Pilachowski ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We would recommend this company to anyone that would need their bathroom done .Matthew came to give us an estimate on our bathroom and he put us right at ease from the minute he walked through the door…..very professional and now family…..he’s the best in our eyes …..and we had another company come while he was here and of course we sent them home cause we were going to sign with Matthew….and the other part we loved was he was on time to meet us ….
  • Avatar Mary Schulz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beyond 5 Stars!!! I can’t overlook the expertise and professionalism of this team. My installer Zach was new to the company and what a delight to have him in my home. He provided top notch courtesy and was so friendly. I had so many questions and he had the answers and took the time to share his knowledge. Although the project was timely, he was a genuine gem and I wish him great success with Focal Point Remodeling. The Project Manger , Tim, went above and beyond with material to satisfy our needs. He provided the best customer service at all times. I was definitely a challenging customer and had some concerns at the end and the owner Julian went out of his way to make my husband and I happy. This company deserves more than 5 stars for being attentive to the consumer and providing quality and precise workmanship. I can’t forget about the plumber who in passing saw a faulty valve, and just fixed it on a whim. The kindness of these gentlemen are a relief that there are still good people out there that put your concerns first and actually care. Job well done crew and I hope you have a prosperous 2021!

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Michael Warden ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Focal Point Remodeling is an excellent company. I highly recommend this company. Matt the installer did amazing work!
  • Avatar Ronald Leymeister ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Replaced old tub/shower unit with new walk-in shower. Worked around my wife’s health issues and medical procedures, very courteous and did great work.

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Sandy Strohecker ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I had a tub conversion to a walk in shower. My installer was Grayson hacker. He did a wonderful job. I would get him again. He was very professional answered all my questions.he listened home ,I was so pleased with him and would. Not hesitate to have him back. Thank you Grayson
  • Avatar Judy Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our bathtub removed and a new shower unit installed, as well as a new floor. The overall effect is beautiful. The workers were polite, friendly and very responsive. We had a few issues that they responded to in a timely manner and professionalism. I would highly recommend them!

    Services: Remodeling, Install flooring
  • Avatar Judy Egresitz ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Troy was the absolute best. From start to finish my experience with this company has been nothing but stellar. Thank you Focal Point!

    Services: Bathtub repair, Bathtub installation, Shower refinishing, Plumbing fixture installation, Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar KaBelloFlair ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Troy did a wonderful job, the bathroom remodel was very neat and exceptional, great work for my 1st bathroom remodel!
  • Avatar Stacey Hoffman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Focal Point finished up our bathroom remodel about a week ago. The whole process from start to finish was organized and well communicated. The team was professional and personable. I thought their prices were fair, and I love how our bathroom came out. It is so much better than what we had previously. I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a bathroom remodel.
  • Avatar a vito ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had Focal Point in to update our bathroom. Evan and Donald were here on time Monday morning and started to work. Demo day was day 1. Out came the Jacuzzi tub and our tiled shower and floor tile. They kept the dust and debris down to a minimum. Day 2 was getting everything cleaned up and started to run new plumbing. Day 3 and 4 things really took shape with the new vanity and walk-in-shower being installed. Evan and Donald were both great guys and hard workers. Tim the project manger came in a few times to check in and help with running electric. Another nice guy and hard worker and he wanted to make sure we were happy with how everything was moving along. Will give these guys a 5 star rating by all means!!

    Services: Remodeling, Drywall repair, Plumbing fixture installation
  • Avatar Hunter Bailey ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very cordial and talk to kept up-to-date on prices and pieces that are needed for the shower. Very cordial working environment. Knowledge of knowing what they were doing was very good. I would recommend them for any other projects that I would have that need to be done

    Service: Shower refinishing
  • Avatar Michele Walker ★★★★★ a month ago
    Troy was amazing! He is an exceptional contractor whose work was flawless an beautiful. He is also extremely professional and personable, which made the experience a billion times better. Additionally, he saved my dogs life, not once but twice! Truly above and beyond my expectations.

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Judith Rich ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our conversion from a bathtub to a shower was completed on time in a very professional manner. Dylan removed the old tub and fixtures on the first day. He also completed the plumbing. Zack did a great job of fitting and installing the shower on the second day. His installation was meticulous in every way. We are very satisfied with the workmanship and the end product.

    Services: Remodeling, Plumbing fixture installation
  • Avatar gregory mattioli ★★★★★ a month ago
    Representative arrived on time. Handled my needs professionally. Explained all aspects of the remodeling project.

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Fred Henderson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very professional business. Focal Point provided reassurance on quality of the products. I will be using them again. Grayson did a great job installing and guiding me through the process. He was very professional.

    Services: Bathtub installation, Remodeling
  • Avatar Jason W. ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Randy, Mick and Jose are a great team. Randy answered all of our questions and assured us a professional and timely project. I can’t say enough good things about this team. Thank you guys!

    Services: Bathtub replacement, Remodeling, Shower refinishing
  • Avatar Shawna Brown ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I love love my new shower 🚿 thanks Troy for doing a excellent job 👏 he’s highly recommended by me and my husband, I pray that God continue to give him great health and strength to carry-on the excellent work he does ❤

    Service: Bathtub installation
  • Avatar Edward Romero ★★★★★ a year ago
    My wife and I have wanted to remodel our bathroom since we bought our home almost three years ago. We sat with multiple contractors but had reservations on deciding, mainly because we wanted one company to do all the work and do it right. Focal Point Remodeling came out and gave us a quote for the project. After we were given the presentation on materials used and lifetime warranty, we made our decision. We could not be happier with the finished result. The crew that was sent to do the work showed up on time every day and worked long hours to accommodate us getting our master bathroom back. The bathroom looks amazing! Highly recommend! Great pricing and excellent service! Class act business!

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Greg H ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Grayson did a tremendous job of remodeling our bathroom. Thank you for your hard work and dedication!
  • Avatar Amy Matte ★★★★★ a year ago
    My husband and I used Focal Point to remodel our master bathroom. We are extremely pleased with the quality of their work. Dylan and Tim were meticulous with every aspect of the job! Our bathroom turned out better than we expected and it was done in an extremely timely fashion. We will definitely be using Focal Point again to remodel our second bathroom. We highly recommend Focal Point for your bathroom remodeling needs!

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar McKenzie Speese ★★★★★ a year ago
    Finally, a family owned company that treats it’s customers as an extension of their company’s family. With exceptional customer service from scheduling the free estimate to watching my dreams come to life, I’d without a doubt recommend Focal Point Remodeling and honestly, I’d encourage you to call. What an awesome experience.
  • Avatar Joelle Martin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    These guys were incredible!! Call and ask for Tim, Troy, and Val
  • Avatar Martha Longenecker ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Matt B and Val were totally awesome responsive and professional to work with. I would definitely recommend them and focal point!
  • Avatar Brian Stout ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve been fortunate to work with Julian, the owner, for several years. He did amazing work in my bathroom at my old house and repaired a rotting floor from a leaking toilet underneath tile in my new house. His knowledge is great and how he walked us through both projects, taking the time to listen and give us multiple solutions was really refreshing. He is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for bathroom or kitchen work. 5 stars 100%

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Repair flooring, Repair water fixtures, Remodeling, Install flooring
  • Avatar Dahalia Trevenen ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our shower remodeled by Focal Point in October 2021 in Harrisburg, PA. The Rep, Carrie who conducted the initial assessment was very professional and friendly. The Rep, Mr. Evan White who executed the project was very prompt, friendly and professional. We love our new shower and will always remember the folks at Focal Point for the awesome job they performed.Big THANK YOU to Evan White and the Focal Point team!
  • Avatar Intan piasecki ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Troy and Tim did a fabulous job on our new bathroom! Highly recommend this company!
  • Avatar Carole Malisiak ★★★★★ a year ago
    I love how my bathroom remodal looks and functions. I had the bathtub replaced with a shower, a new floor, toilet and vanity installed . Evan and Shannon were polite and friendly. They completed my bathroom in a professional and timely manner. I would definitely recommend Focal Point Remodeling.

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Remodeling, Install flooring
  • Avatar Sharlene Reyes ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Focal pointcis a great place the materials were of great quality i had a man named GRAYSON who is so polite so knowegable his co workers ate very polite they started on wed aug.3 they started taking my bathroom aapart Grayson is the very best by friday my new bathroom wS done i woul recommend this compamy to anyone they do great work the company is focal point ask for Grayson their arriv

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Unique23 It is what it is (Uniquemooky) ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Troy was 👍 and very fast. He was a hard worker and very patient with my requests.
  • Avatar margaret Edwards ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Troy did an amazing job! I love my new shower!
  • Avatar Lisaira Negron ★★★★★ a day ago
    I wish give them more stars the shower is beautiful and well done, but the sales man offer that to me for 8,500. Now the problem is the offer me do the floor in front outside the shower like 5 w x 4 lenght for 1,500 up to the 8,500 grand total 10,000. All fine significa contract. Workers came in they said” we dont do floors” Now this lady Jessica on the phone said I Will not run you card for Last payment of 3,250 until you talk to Tim. But she did run the card and charge. Then i called back and for my suprise Tim answer and he said will try to solve my problem and will call me back. Let me Take a sit this will Take a while. Call received they will come and fix it. Hope everything ends good.Today May 26,2022 the floor was done. Thanks to all the employees Who call me and fix this. Thanks Tara, Mike,Scott,Tim and the employee Who did this thank You. Im happy.
  • Avatar Holly Sweger ★★★★★ a year ago
    Victor came out to our home and went over ALL the details, and products with us. He made sure we understood everything that they are going to do to my master bathroom. We enjoyed his professionalism and his jokes. Victor was very friendly. I can’t wait for Focal Point remodeling to change my bathroom!!!!!
  • Avatar shelley herb ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Grayson and Troy did a fabulous job. Very courteous and polite.Did a great job. Highly recommend !
  • Avatar Dolly Cassel ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Remodeled my tub into a walk in shower a great job done by allexx
  • Avatar Debbie Mccalister ★★★★★ a month ago
    I just had my bathtub and shower stall replaced by Greyson. He did an amazing job.I am very pleased with the finished product. Thank you Greyson for your hard work.

    Service: Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Thomas Evans ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Troy did a great job I love my shower!
  • Avatar Sandra Dorman ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had them replace my bathtub. I would highly recommend them if you are looking to remodel. I loved everything about them from the initial meeting where they walked me through the entire process through to the completed product. They had samples and informed me why they were doing certain things or using certain products. The guys who came and completed the remodel were professional and made sure they throughly cleaned up afterwards.

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Tee Harter ★★★★★ a year ago
    I absolutely LOVE my bathroom. The staff were amazing. I have had a lot of work done to my home and I never gotten a call from the owner welcoming to the company. That made me feel really special

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar John Connolly ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great experience from first contact. Professional, responsive, told us what they were doing and when. Answered our questions and addressed our needs and went past what we contracted for.ThanksCookie approves too!

    Services: Bathtub replacement, Plumbing fixture installation
  • Avatar Dwight Glasby ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My wife and I are extremely happy with the remodel of our kitchen. The cabinetry was flawless and exactly installed as discussed. We are getting nothing but compliments from our family and guest who visit.Great reasonable pricing and constant communication. A+ Highly recommended 👌

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Nancy Jones ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Outstanding workmanship by Shannon & Alex. Amazing beautiful new walk-in shower!!

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Dagmara Chrobak ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Big shout out to Zeb & Scott @Focal Point for a phenomenal job!!

    Services: Double pane window installation & replacement, Window frame repair & replacement, General window replacement
  • Avatar Valerie wilson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Focal Point updated my small bathroom. Professional and pleasant start to finish. When I update my kitchen I will hire you again

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar susan mender ★★★★★ a year ago
    All actions were completed on time and very professionally. The results achieved our expectations. Recommend them for remodeling.

    Services: Install flooring, Bathtub replacement
  • Avatar Robby Bruder ★★★★★ a year ago
    Troy and Grayson were awesome! Bathroom looks awesome!! Thanks Focal Point!
  • Avatar TONY SELBY ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great quality work. Thank you Randy and Evan.

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Vivian Foulke ★★★★★ a month ago
    Awesome job. Very professional.

    Services: Window installation, Sliding glass door installation & replacement
  • Avatar Lukas Birks ★★★★★ a year ago
    Troy did an excellent job very quick would recommend 5 star!!

    Service: Bathtub installation
  • Avatar Valerie Bodnar ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fantastic family owned business. Answered all my questions thoroughly, and in a timely fashion. Highly recommend, and plan to utilize them in the future!

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Ronald Dinges ★★★★★ a year ago
    Donald, Evan and Troy were excellent workers and very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Remodeling, Install flooring
  • Avatar Stephen Roush ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very polite and professionalSatisfied with their serviceVery friendly

    Service: Shower refinishing
  • Avatar David Bowers ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Absolutely amazing kitchen remodel. Very quickly done and perfectly installed. Thanks!

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar James Cocuzza ★★★★★ a year ago
    Troy and Grayson did an excellent job.

    Services: Tile work installation, Install flooring, Repair water fixtures
  • Avatar JUDITH DAUB ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I’m happy with my new kitchen

    Services: Kitchen countertop installation, Kitchen countertop replacement, Kitchen cabinet design, Install flooring, Granite countertop installation, Kitchen cabinet installation
  • Avatar David Hummer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Troy and Shannon did a great job!
  • Avatar Candyce Whipple ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic work would recommend

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Remodeling, Repair flooring, Install flooring, Drywall installation, Repair water fixtures
  • Avatar george Holland ★★★★★ a month ago
    Today, I was honored with a brand new walk-in shower from Focal Point Remodeling Inc., for their Veterans Day recognition program. After being selected, they came to our home to discuss all the different options for our new walk-in shower, ordered all the materials, and then set up an installation time with us for after the holidays. It took them literally 2 days to totally change our bathroom with a walk-in shower, including a teak-wood seat, built-in shelving, new plumbing and fixtures, and even installed new flooring in the bathroom! Many thanks to Tara Harter, Matt Rohrer, Grayson Hacker, Josh, Jessica Boryszewski, and Julian Boryszewski (the owner), for choosing us for this wonderful gift for Veterans Day! They were all so very kind, personable, and giving to us. I can’t say enough how deeply thankful we are to this wonderful company and its employees! I’m a disabled war veteran with over 20 years of service, including 8 wartime deployments; and with my injuries, having a walk-in shower will definitely make my life so much easier, as it’s often difficult to get in and out of the bathtub without potentially falling or slipping. Focal Point Remodeling has truly been a blessing. I highly recommend them for any home improvement needs you may have. Their professionalism, dedication, work space cleanliness, knowledge, and work ethic are exceptional. They are truly the best, 5 star rating! Again, Focal Point Remodeling and crew, you have our deepest appreciation; this was such an awesome experience and a wonderful example of giving.

    Services: Plumbing fixture installation, Sliding glass door installation & replacement, Remodeling, Bathtub replacement, Install flooring, Shower refinishing
  • Avatar Janet Lennon ★★★★★ a week ago
    I met with design consultant, Matt this afternoon. Upon arrival he was very professional and great personality. Throughout the consultation Matt was very courteous, thorough and clearly answered all of my questions.
  • Avatar Stefanie Williams ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    The tub to shower replacement looks beautiful! Randy was very professional, answered questions, shared information, left my home clean and tidy each day. I couldn’t be happier with my whole experience with Focal Point. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Valerie Scott ★★★★★ a week ago
    Focal Point installed a new bathtub, shower, surround with accessories and vanity. The installer, Grayson did an outstanding job! He is very courteous, knowledgeable, polite and respectful. Any concerns, he will bring to your attention and informs you about the steps the steps required for the installation process. He patiently communicates tasks in a way that permits your understanding. I think he goes above and beyond what’s required. I will be sure to request him for future projects. He does great work!!!In addition, the support received from the business team when running into a discrepancy was also outstanding. They worked extremely hard to ensure a positive outcome on my behalf. I am thankful for their hard work and dedication to the customer. From the manager, sales rep and service contractor, they were all accommodating and kept my best interest in mind.I highly recommend Focal Point Remodeling, Inc. for your remodeling projects. I look forward to using them for my next project(s).Thank you, Focal Point!Val

    Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Barnabas Bo ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar William Engstrand ★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar RED DOG ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Teresa Kaup ★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kylie Hoffman ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Nicole Wolf ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Stelian Anton ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Danielle Licata ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Ivy Gibson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar kerry harper ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Mr. Budd ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Jennifer Glasby ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Bodnar Film Co. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Andrew Geissinger ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Rodney Markle ★★★★★ a year ago


If you would like to discuss more or request additional information about how we can complete your bathroom or kitchen
remodeling project, schedule an in-home consultation with one of our friendly team members.

Focal Point Remodeling Logo

Schedule Your Free Design Consultation

Fields marked with * are required.

Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We Provide Stunning, Lifetime-Lasting
Home Remodeling For Pennsylvania and Maryland